We will present the HERO and PILLAR OF HOPE Inspiration Awards to two outstanding members of the community who use their experiences, skills and voices to champion the cause of mental health and to improve the lives of those living with depression, anxiety or bipolar disorder.

The HERO Inspiration Award recognizes a person who uses his or her public profile to inspire others and help diminish the stigma around mental health through their own story.

Previous HERO Inspiration Award recipients are Lloyd Robertson, Michael Landsberg, Mark Tewksbury, Shelagh Rogers, Amy Sky, Senator Roméo Dallaire, Sandy Naiman, James Bartleman and Major Patricia McInnes.

The PILLAR OF HOPE Inspiration Award recognizes a corporation and a leader within that corporation that is positively changing the landscape of mental illness in Canada. David Gibson is the recipient of this year’s award.

Previous  PILLAR OF HOPE Inspiration Award recipients are Peter Kahnert, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Communications and Marketing, Raymond James Ltd.